Mini Photo “Session” | simply chloe.

I was in a photography rut.

web-12

Well, not a rut really.

web-54

More like a “i-just-need-my-camera-in-my-hand,a-willing-subject-with-no-expectations-at-a-simple-location, and-time-to-shoot-shoot-and-keep-shooting-until-I-am-satisfied.”

Maybe I miss taking a picture every day, or maybe it was just a Monday. 😛

web-7

Whatever the case, Chloe was wearing a new cute dress, and exclaimed, “Heaven, I go outside, yes! I wear boots, ok!!” And I couldn’t resist.

web-39

So I added a belt & a headband and out we went…

web-5web-6web-chloe-1web-8

I probably took way too many pictures (is there such a thing?) but, Aaaahh…

It was good: she was in her element, and I was in mine. 😊

(Even if we ended up with a burnt pot of forgotten cauliflower as a result. :/ )

web-9

web-55

web-40

web-13

She was trying something new on the swing when she looked up and saw the camera and exclaimed, “No, Heaven!”
It made me laugh, because she’s usually such a model and loves the camera.

web-42web-28web-chloe-3web-16web-10web-11web-27web-26web-46web-17web-19web-18web-30web-32web-50web-53web-31web-52web-29web-20web-22web-25web-24web-23web-38web-37web-44web-43web-49web-36web-33web-34

“He said, ‘There are only two days in the year that nothing can be done. One is called yesterday and the other is called tomorrow, so today is the right day to love, believe, do, and mostly live.”

web-35

2 thoughts on “Mini Photo “Session” | simply chloe.

  1. Tanya Moen says:

    This is so sweet! Just a regular day but made into something special you’ll look back on in years to come. And just so you know, something you said in this post was for me and encouragement to my day!=) blessings on your work and fun of phitography………just me, Mrs Moen (MOEE to Chloe=)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

