Photo Challenge | 30 days

During the month of January, a good friend(should I say “you know who you are” again? πŸ˜› ) and I decided to do a 30 day photo challenge I had seen on Pinterest.

I think it was good for me -I had fun, learned new things, experimented more than usual, and was – yes, challenged. πŸ˜‰

Here are the results…

——————–

day 1 | self-portrait

day1

I’ve heard self-portraits are one of the hardest challenges for photographers, and I wouldn’t doubt it. I dug out my cheap little shutter-remote which turned out to be a lifesaver. -Ok, at least a headache preventer. ☺

day 2 | what you wore

day2

Maybe it’s probably “supposed” to be a picture of a styled, cute outfit, but it was a stormy, tons-of-laundry Monday and that wasn’t gonna happen. So I opted for this -the only cute thing I wore all day. πŸ˜›

day 3 | clouds

day3

I love God’s artwork. I love the fact that God used a storm to make something so beautiful. ❀

day 4| something green

day4

Green? My car of course πŸ˜‰ 😍

day 5 | after dark

day5

Three cheers for helpful, patient sisters -two to model and one to hold the flash πŸ™‚

day 6 | obsession

day6

Light. My favorite, of course, is God’s sunlight and the thousands of lighting situations it creates. But it’s fun -and challenging- to try to make the best of all light -yellow lamps, bright fluorescents, the moon, or even a dusty little lightbulb.

day 7 | changes to come

day7

She’s growing so fast -and I love every stage. ❀

day 8 | routine

day8

I thought this one wouldn’t be hard. Then I was like, “Wait. Routine? What is that?” I think I used to have one of those, but it kept getting messed up. I do drink coffee every morning, but after that it’s what the day brings -one moment at a time. So I opted for this picture. πŸ˜›

day 9 | childhood memory

day10

One of the last memories I have with my Daddy… Everyone else was going down the road to get our new dog, and I wanted to go too, but I was afraid of dogs and thought he might not stay sitting in the front seat. πŸ™‚ So my daddy made us icecream floats and we ate them on the front porch together. He always knew how to make little things special. ❀

day 10 | someone you love

day9

My favorite brothers (on earth) -they love each other & I love them!

day 11 | something blue

day11

I love taking quotes and colors, getting paint and markers all over my hands, making a mess, and calling it art. 😬

day 12 | sunset

day12

my favorite time of light πŸ™‚

day 13 | can’t live without

day13

Water. Literally can’t live without!

day 14 | eyes

day14

One of my best friends. I always love the way her eyes “pop.”Β  Especially when she wears blue. ❀

day 15| silhouette

day15

Even though the sun was almost gone, we hurried to catch the last of the sunset.

day 16 | a good habit

day16

The first habit that came to mind: Check inside the oven before preheating it. Trust me, if you ever scrub an oven covered in burnt cleaner in the middle of a smoky house, you’ll develop this habit in a hurry.

day 17 | technology

day17

“I took a step back and opened my eyes
I looked around and realized
That this media we call social is anything but,
When we open our computers, and it’s our doors we shut.
All this technology we have, it’s just an illusion.
Community, companionship, a sense of inclusion.
Yet when you step away from this device of delusion,
You awaken to see a world of confusion.” (Gary Turk) β˜ΊπŸ˜‰

day 18 | your shoes

day18

Almost all of my shoes. They’ve never been one of my obsessions. πŸ˜›

day 19 | something you want

day19

When I first read this one, I knew it would be hard. I mean, when I think of something I want, I think of something I don’t have. And if I don’t have it, how am I going to take a picture of it?!? But I started thinking about something I want…and I thought about the desire that is on my heart -and had been especially in the last few days. This quote says it perfectly:
“Almighty God, give me a thirst for souls to know You! A thirst that is unsatiated by past results and undeterred by past rejection.” (Nate Bramsen)
To always reflect the Son, to love the world and bring them to the Light, no. matter. what. -this is what I want.

day 20 | in my bag

day20

I didn’t feel like doing my camera bag, but the only other bag I use on a regular basis is when I go to church. So my “church bag” it was.

day 21 | faceless self portrait

day21

I wasn’t in the mood for being in pictures. Especially creative pictures. It was raining and I was working on redecorating our room. So I just jumped out of my bedroom window and sat in the wet leaves. Hey, you can’t see my face so it’s good enough, right? πŸ˜›

day 22 | inspirational

day22

“…He’s the Redeemer of the rain.”

day 23 | patterns

day23.jpg

A few days before this, I woke up after it had gotten light. I opened my eyes and saw these blinds. I loved the lines and knew I had to get them in a picture. I got a few with her entire face in the picture and in focus, but I loved the softness of this one.


day 24 | animal

day24

My Grandma’s dogs☺ …I’m really not a pet photographer, but I actually have fun trying! πŸ˜›

day 25 | strangers

day251

Confession: I actually didn’t take a picture this day.
I was really busy all day and spent it with many different people I’ve known for years… but then I thought: As Christians, we’re strangers here.
“For here we have no continuing city, but we seek one to come.”

day 26 | close-up

day26

The days were getting busier… I quickly took this one riding in the burb. πŸ™‚

day 27 | celebration

day27

freedom. redemption. eternal hope.
The price has been paid.
The true Light now shines.
Everyday is a celebration in Him!

day 28 | flowersday28

day 29 | black and white

day29

She was playing church: “Ok, my Bible…Monkey, sit right there, ok…Hallelujah!”

day 30 | self portrait

day30

It’s who I am. It’s where I’m going. (in ASL☺)

2 thoughts on “Photo Challenge | 30 days

Leave a Reply

